Meet Our Leaders

Team 1671 is an organization lead solely by students who aspire to be future leaders, entrepreneurs, and innovators.
Listed below are the 2021-2022 leaders of the Buchanan Bird Brains, click on the chief positions to learn more about each position.

How Do We Select Our Chiefs and Directors

Each of our Student Leaders undergo a week long process that begins with creating an application for the position(s) they desire to get and cover letter and ends in an 20 minute interview with a group of mentors, coaches and significant alumni. This group then chooses the leaders they think will benefit the team the best.

Hailey Ferris

Chief Executive Officer

Erica Kokor

Chief Communications and Development Officer

Tyler Peterson

Director of Finance

Caroline Keppler

Director of FIRST Programs

Liana Vangyi

Director of Outreach

Parker Wyatt

Chief Marketing Officer

Raymond Williams

Director of Media Productions

Alyssa Copeland

Director of Digital Art

Sabrina Olmedo

Director of Online Media

Ethan West

Chief Technical Officer

Kavan Singh

Director of Programming

Mazin Abi-Rached

Director of CAD

Emme Gorden

Director of Electronics

Sanmeet Deol

Director of Fabrication

Juddiah Urbano

Director of Strategy

We need your help!

Although Team 1671 is a student-lead robotics team, we need professionals with mechanical engineering and business backgrounds to mentor us! If you would like to mentor our team, visit our workshop, or learn more, please contact us.